Tenure Track Faculty

Tenure Track Faulty
Faculty
Specializations
Office/Phone
Faculty Email
Ahmed Afzal
Ahmed Afzal
Cultural anthropology: globalization, urbanism and everyday life, gender and sexuality, new immigrant experiences; regional foci: United States and Pakistan
MH-426G657-278-3626
aafzal@fullerton.edu
John Bock Lecture
John Bock
Evolutionary anthropology:  childhood, food and nutrition, human behavioral ecology, aging and the life course, ecological and environmental anthropology, sustainability, medical anthropology, traditional subsistence societies; regional foci: Botswana, USA
MH-426J
657-278-5574
jbock@fullerton.edu
 Brenda Bowser Brenda Bowser
Archaeology: ethnoarchaeology, traditional ecological knowledge, ceramic analysis, cultural resource management; regional foci: Amazonia (Ecuador), USA (California) 
MH-426D
657-278-8567
bbowser@fullerton.edu
 Barbra Erickson Barbra Erickson
Coordinator, Cultural Anthropology
Cultural anthropology: medical anthropology, gerontology, anthropology of organizations, economic anthropology, history of anthropology; regional foci: North America, Europe
MH-426E
657-278-5697
beerickson@fullerton.edu
Peter Fashing Peter Fashing
Evolutionary anthropology: nonhuman primate behavioral ecology and conservation biology; regional focus: East Africa (Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda)
MH-422A
657-278-3977
pfashing@fullerton.edu
Manny Galaviz Manuel Galaviz-Ceballos
Cultural anthropology: immigration; Undocumented Populations; Borderlands; (Dis) Placements; Racialization
Geographic Areas: United States & Mexico; California; The San Diego-Tijuana Transborder Region
 
MH-426K
657-278-3626
mgalaviz-ceballos@fullerton.edu 
Sarah Grant Sarah Grant Cultural anthropology: coffee and agriculture, environmental anthropology, multispecies ethnography, postsocialism, precarity; regional focus: Southeast Asia (Vietnam) MH-426C
657-278-4703
sagrant@fullerton.edu
Steven James Steven James Archaeology: zooarchaeology & evolutionary ecology, prehistoric & historic human impact on the environment, origins of agriculture, historical archaeology in the West & Southwest, cultural resource management, lithic analyses; regional foci: USA (Arizona, California) MH-426I
657-278-2765
sjames@fullerton.edu
  Sara Johnson Sara Johnson Evolutionary anthropology: behavioral ecology of human and nonhuman primates, anthropology of food and nutrition, life history theory, medical anthropology, community-based research, food security, urban agriculture; regional foci: southern Africa (Botswana), USA MH-426L
657-278-5762
sjohnson@fullerton.edu
  Edward Knell Edward Knell Archaeology: prehistoric hunter gatherers, land use and mobility, organization of lithic technology, lithic analysis, Paleoindians of the West, cultural resource management; regional focus: USA (Great Plains and Rocky Mountains, Mojave Desert, California) MH-485
657-278-5076
eknell@fullerton.edu
Joseph Nevadomsky Joseph Nevadomsky
In MemoriamPDF File
 PDF File
CSUF News
In Memoriam 
   
  Nga Nguyen Nga Nguyen Evolutionary anthropology: nonhuman primate behavioral biology, ecology, endocrinology, and conservation biology; parenting, social relationships, development, disease; regional foci: East Africa (Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda), SE Asia (Viet Nam) MH-059
657-278-7144
nganguyen@fullerton.edu

John PattonJohn Patton

Coordinator, Evolutionary Anthropology
Evolutionary anthropology: human behavioral ecology and evolutionary psychology, evolution of cooperation and conflict, coalitional psychology, social networks, game theory, horticultural forager and hunter gatherer societies; regional focus: Amazonia (Ecuador)
MH-426K
657-278-5763
johnpatton@fullerton.edu
Elizabeth PillsworthElizabeth Pillsworth Evolutionary anthropology: human sexual strategies, reproductive ecology, anthropology of sex and gender, cultural evolution, life history theory, female cooperation and competition, evolutionary psychology, mate choice; regional foci: Amazonia (Ecuador), USA MH-426H
657-278-5603
epillsworth@fullerton.edu
Karen StockerKaren Stocker Cultural anthropology: linguistic anthropology, anthropology of education, tourism and cultural change, oral histories and narrative tradition, indigenous peoples of Latin America, ethnographic methods; regional focus: Mesoamerica (Costa Rica) MH-477E
657-278-1070
kstocker@fullerton.edu
Carl WendtCarl Wendt
Coordinator, Archaeology
Archaeology: complex societies, political economy, cultural ecology, formative period cultures, ceramic analysis, exchange systems, GIS; regional foci: Mesoamerica (Mexico), South Asia (Sri Lanka)
MH-61
657-278-5764
cwendt@fullerton.edu

 

Header

Here's my text